Workshops

WI-IAT’08 Workshop Schedule

The 2nd Workshop on Collective Intelligence in Semantic Web and Social Networks (CISWSN 2008)
http://www.iit.pwr.wroc.pl/~krzysiek/CISWSN.htm
Jason J. Jung [j2jung@intelligent.pe.kr]
Tudor Groza [tudor.groza@deri.org]
Hak Lae Kim [haklae.kim@ deri.org]

International Workshop on Web Information Retrieval Support Systems (WIRSS 2008)
http://uxlab.cs.mun.ca/wirss2008/
Orland Hoeber [hoeber@cs.mun.ca]
Yiyu Yao [yyao@cs.uregina.ca]

International Workshop on Web Personalization, Reputation and Recommender Systems (WPRRS 2008)
http://www.wprrs08.fit.qut.edu.au/
Yue Xu [yue.xu@qut.edu.au]

International Workshop on Intelligent Web Interaction (IWI 2008)
http://ymd.ex.nii.ac.jp/ws/iwi/08/
Tsuyoshi MURATA [murata@cs.titech.ac.jp]
Seiji YAMADA [seiji@nii.ac.jp]

Workshop on Intelligent E-government (IEG 2008)
http://management.dlut.edu.cn/WI-IAT’08_IEG/index.htm
Dr Ning Wang [wn@dlut.edu.cn]
Dr Xin Ye [yejstar@163.com]
Dr Liming Zhu [Liming.Zhu@nicta.com.au]
Dr Shaobo Ji [sji@business.carleton.ca]

International Workshop on New Computing Paradigms for Web Intelligence meet Brain Informatics (WImBI 2008)
http://www.wi-consortium.org/wimbi08/
Peng (Paul) Wen [Wen@usq.edu.au]

International Workshop on Fuzzy Logic On the Web (FLOW 2008)
http://www.cwi.ugent.be/flow2008/
Stijn Heymans [email:heymans@kr.tuwien.ac.at]
Ghent University [Stijn.Heymans@UGent.be]
Martine De Cock [Martine.Decock@UGent.be]
Dirk Vermeir [dvermeir@vub.ac.be]
Elie Sanchez [elie.sanchez@medecine.univ-mrs.fr]

Workshop on Natural Language Processing and Ontology Engineering (NLPOE 2008)
http://icl.pku.edu.cn/proceedings/NLPOEworkshop/
Sui Zhifang [suizhifang@gmail.com]
Liu Yao [liuy@istic.ac.cn]

Workshop on Web Intelligence & Intelligent Agent Technology in eLearning (TUMAS-A 2008)
http://adenu.ia.uned.es/workshops/wi-iat08/tumasa08
Jesus G. Boticario [jgb@dia.uned.es]
Olga C. Santos [ocsantos@dia.uned.es]
Rafael Calvo [rafa@ee.usyd.edu.au]

International Workshop on Computational Social Networks (IWCSN 2008)
http://www.softcomputing.net/~csn/
Vaclav Snasel [vaclav.snasel@vsb.cz]
Ajith Abraham [ajith.abraham@ieee.org]
James Peters [jfpeters@ee.umanitoba.ca]
Aboul Ella Hassanien [a.hassanien@fci-cu.edu.eg]
Gerald Schaefer [g.schaefer@aston.ac.uk]

Workshop on Optimization-based Data Mining and Web Intelligence (ODM 2008)
http://www.feds.ac.cn
Yong Shi [yshi@unomaha.edu]

The Second International Workshop on Human Aspects in Ambient Intelligence: Agent Technology, Human-Oriented Knowledge and Applications (HAAI 2008)
http://www.few.vu.nl/~treur/HAI08wsCfP.htm
Jan Treur [treur@cs.vu.nl]

International Workshop on E-Commerce, Business, and Services (ECBS 2009)
http://www.uow.edu.au/~quan/ECBS/index.html
Takayuki Ito [ito.takayuki@nitech.ac.jp]

Workshop on P2P Computing and Autonomous Agents (P2P 2008)
http://faculty.kfupm.edu.sa/ICS/helmy/P2PAA08/index.htm
Tarek Helmy [helmy@kfupm.edu.sa]

International Workshop on Agents and Data Mining Interaction (ADMI 2008)
http://www.agentmining.org/admi08/
Longbing CAO [lbcao@it.uts.edu.au]

Workshop on Logics for Intelligent Agents and Multi-Agent Systems (WLIAMAS 2008)
http://www.comp.mq.edu.au/conferences/wliamas08
Mehmet A Orgun [mehmet@ics.mq.edu.au]

The 3rd IEEE International Workshop on Data Mining in Bioinformatics (IEEE DMB 2008)
http://dmb08.biomap.org
Amandeep S. Sidhu [asidhu@mac.com]

2008 WI-IAT Doctoral Workshop
http://www.roughsets.org/WI-IAT2008/DoctoralWS.html
Marcin Szczuka [szczuka@mimuw.edu.pl]
Ryszard Kowlaczyk [rkowalczyk@swin.edu.au]
Hui Wang [h.wang@ulster.ac.uk]
Xiaohui Tao [x.tao@qut.edu.au]
ツ 

ツ 


Call for Workshop Proposals

Download WI-IAT’08 Call For Workshopツ 

2008 IEEE/WIC/ACM International Joint Conference on Web Intelligence and Intelligent Agent Technology (WI-IAT’08)

The Workshop proceedings will be published by IEEE Computer Society Press, to be indexed by EI.

The Program Committees of the 2008 IEEE/WIC/ACM International Joint Conference on Web Intelligence and Intelligent Agent Technology (WI-IAT’08) invite proposals for Workshops.

The workshop organizers will be responsible for advertising the workshop, forming the program committees, reviewing and selecting the papers, and guaranteeing a high quality worthy of the prestige and range of the Conference. All papers accepted for workshops will be included in the Workshop Proceedings, which are expected to be published by IEEE Computer Society Press and will be available at the workshops.

The workshop organizers will also have the discretion of editing selected papers (after their expansion and revision) into books or special journal issues. Workshops may be full-day or half-day. A full-day workshop should select 20-25 regular papers, while a half-day workshop should select 10-13 regular papers, from a large number of submissions. The workshop organizers should ensure the presence of authors of accepted papers at the workshops.

ツ 


ツ 

Workshop Topics

Each workshop subject will focus on new research challenges and initiatives in Web Intelligence (WI) and Intelligent Agent Technology (IAT). The workshops should provide an informal and vibrant forum for researchers and industry practitioners to share their research results and practical development experiences in these two fields. Suggested, but not limited to, workshop topics include:

Web Intelligence, Brain Informatics and Bio Technology
Intelligent E-Technology (including E-Science, E-Business, E-Learning, E-Finance, E-Government, E-Community)
Intelligent Web Interaction
Knowledge Grids and Grid Intelligence
Semantics and Ontology Engineering
Social Networks and Social Intelligence
Web Agents
Web Information Filtering and Retrieval
Web Mining and Forming
Web Personalization and Recommendations
Web Security, Integrity, Privacy and Trust
Web Services and Grid Services
Web Support Systems
World Wide Wisdom Web (W4)
Agent Systems Modeling and Methodology
Autonomous Knowledge and Information Agents
Autonomous Auctions and Negotiation
Autonomy-Oriented Computing (AOC)
Learning and Self-Adapting Agents
Agents and Data Mining Interaction
Multiagent Systems in E-business

ツ 

Workshop Proposal Submission

Workshop proposals should include the following elements:

Title of the workshop
The organizers name, affiliation, mailing address and e-mail address
A description of the topic of the workshop (not exceeding 200 words)
Type of the workshop (full-day or half-day)
A description of how the workshop will contribute to the field of Web Intelligence and/or Intelligent Agent Technology
A short description on how the workshop will be advertised so as to ensure a sufficiently wide range of authors and high quality papers

ツ 

After the acceptation of a workshop proposal the organizer(s) should:

Create a “Call for papers/participation” for the workshop
Create a Web page for the workshop, the link of which will be published on the Conference Web site
Create a Board of Reviewers (Program Committee)
Review and select papers
Schedule the workshop activities

ツ 

Those papers selected by a workshop organizer will also be reviewed by the Workshop Co-Chairs for final acceptance.

All submitted papers will be reviewed on the basis of technical quality, relevance, significance, and clarity.

We will provide an online paper submission and review system to support the workshops.

Please submit your Proposals to both Workshop Co-Chairs by emails.

Important Dates

Workshop proposal submission due:
(Please send proposals by e-mail to all three Workshop Co-Chairs)
April 10, 2008
Notification to workshop proposers: April 20, 2008
Each Workshop Organizer Sends out Call for Workshops Papers: April 30, 2008
Due date for full workshop papers submission:
(at least two reviews for each paper)
July 30, 2008
Final acceptance by Workshop Co-Chairs: September 5, 2008
Notification of paper acceptance to authors: September 3, 2008
Camera-ready of accepted papers: September 30, 2008
Workshop day: December 9, 2008

We look forward to your support in making 2008 IEEE/WIC/ACM WI-IAT workshops an exciting event.

Workshop Co-Chairs:

Yuefeng Li Queensland University of Technology, Australia
(E-mail:y2.li@qut.edu.au)
Gabriella Pasi University of Milano Bicocca, Milano, Italy
(E-mail:pasi@disco.unimib.it)

Note: we will not have a separate workshop registration fee this year (i.e., only one conference registration covers everything).